Every Eccentric Miley VMAs Look

1.

image

This screams ‘Sexy Robot Costume’ from Halloween gone bad. Not that Miley doesn’t look good in this, somehow Miley can pull off nothing but suspenders and a chandelier for a skirt.
Also, dreads. Miley is wearing dreads. They are long enough to remind me of Miley’s old long hair, so that’s a thumbs up for me.
The boots use up more material then her entire “dress” combined. They have a alien-cowboy feel to it.
I rank this a 4/10 on my weirdness scale.

2.

image

This one i like lesser than the first. The jacket she is wearing is an assortment of plastic texture-y flowers. Her headband has the same flowers on it. She is wearing pink shoes which seem to have some sort of floral pattern on them, I do really like those shoes.
Her jumpsuit is a multicoloured piece which strangely resembles cheap gift wrapping paper. It has a plunging neckline and flared bottoms. 80s much?
This gets a 3/10 on my weirdness scale.

3.

image

This is the outfit that MNMs have nightmares about. The material is… PLASTIC. The outfit features some colourful tropical mushrooms on a clear plastic “dress”. The strategically placed balls have bright and metallic colours, continuing the futuristic vibe of the outfits.
Are we going to talk about her glasses? How does she see from them? Are they supposed to resemble lips? These are the questions that will be mostly left unanswered. One can only wonder.
This is definitely a 9/10 on my weirdness scale.

4.

image

The cutouts in this light grey dress look like material was taken out to make something else. I actually would really have liked this dress if it had no cutouts or rather, less cutouts. I really like the small fuzzy balls on the edges of her outfit. I love the furry, fuzzy thing on her head. The boots compliment the revealing dress.
I give this a 4.5/10 on my weirdness scale.

5.

image

SO. MUCH. LIP.
This is the outfit that’s different from the futuristic theme, its just plain weird. The skirt is a bright red and full lip. I actually like the skirt, its great in its own ridiculous way. The top/bra is also another body part, eyes. The eye’s have a long fringe of bright pink eye lashes and droopy light blue eyelids. This outfit makes me imagine that Miley would wear this while playing tennis because of the orange visor and that high ponytail hairstyle.
This ranks to a 7/10 on my weirdness scale.

6.

image

This outfit takes a turn from the futuristic to the retro. At least she is wearing pants! The top is basically pasties with suspenders in a baby pink colour. This has a weird disco feel to it and tbh looks flammable. Miley be careful. Her pink glasses remind me of 80s Bollywood actors who sported vibrant and colourful eyewear. My favourite part of this is her neon pink hair in accordance to her baby pink outfit.
This outfit got itself a 6/10 on my weirdness scale.

7.

image

Back to our metallic futuristic theme, the jacket looks like its made of the material pompoms are made of. Talk about a flashy stage outfit! The hairband is also multiple silver pompom thread like. The leotard looks uncomfortably high and prone to accidents. The silver shoes are the most normal part of this, the jacket is actually nice though.
I rank this a 3/10 on my weirdness scale.

8.

image

I actually loved this outfit. I mean one does think how would she sit in this or was the designer high when they thought of this. Whatever the case may be, the outfit looks quite good. Her rainbow lego dress matches up with her colourful hair extensions. Her head dress looks like some sort of purple luminescent tiara which adds to the weirdness of this. I also love all her accessories in this outfit.
I rank this a 9/10 on my weirdness scale and I’d just like to say that I do love this outfit.

10.

image

This outfit truly captures the meaning of the word ‘abstract’. One leg is covered with colourful triangles and one hand is almost completely purple glitter, yes I like it. Is it normal? God no. With an eye for a boob this gets itself a 10/10 for weirdness.

Whatever she may wear I do think she’s a truly good person. With all the work that she does for the homeless and LGBT she really does help the community. A shoutout to Miley, for the great person she is!

One thought on “Every Eccentric Miley VMAs Look

Leave a comment